Posted by: famileeblog | January 7, 2010

Yes, I realize its been a while!

There is my little man… all grown up!

It’s really hard to believe that tomorrow will be 12 weeks since he was born! It’s been an amazing 3 months and they have flown by in no time!  Jackson is somewhere around 16 pounds and 26+ inches long! He looks like hes about 6 months old!  He hands out smiles freely these days… glad I could share one with all of you in this picture!  He got a ton of stuff for Christmas! We were in Vermont for a few days the week of Christmas with my family and everyone gave him tons of attention! My 9 year old sister was a huge help! She was willing to do anything I asked her for him! She gave him a beautiful mobile for Christmas that he absolutely LOVES!  It has tons of colors and animals and even a remote control!  He was a fairly good passenger in the car there and back so that was nice.  Twelve hours in a car can be unbearable for anyone in my opinion!

We came back on Sunday and went to Virginia Beach to see Dan’s family for the New Years Holiday. We also got to spend some quality time with our best friends Josh and Jess.  Jack got an exersaucer and some cute outfits and blankets from Dan’s family. He met his cousin Kimmy for the first time while we were there. She lives with her mom and dad out in San Diego now so we don’t get to see them very often.  She also adored the baby! She helped out a lot too and he enjoyed spending time with her!   I also have to send out a huge THANK YOU to April who gave me a Bumbo and a play mat for Jackson. Her son is a little older and had outgrown them. She also gave me a HUGE bag of clothes for the next size up! She is very sweet and even groomed the pups for us!

I have not gone back to work yet. I have been watching my friends 4 year old daughter during the week while her normal babysitter is on maternity leave.  She is such a sweet girl and a joy to have around. She is smart as a whip and asks a million questions a day. She wins the prize for being my biggest helper! She literally will do anything for this baby! She loves to smother him in kisses and is always making sure that his blanket is situated JUST right when we are out in public! If I had a dime for every time that people tell her shes such a good big sister… I would have a couple bucks!  I know they are only small for such a small amount of time, but she makes me think age 4 will be pretty exciting! Thank you Jenny for sharing her with me every day!

Well… our sleeping schedule hasn’t been as great as it was the last 11 weeks… maybe its a growth spurt, but I need to get to bed so that 4AM doesn’t seem so early!  I promise that I will try to keep up with this a little better now that all the holidays are out of the way!  I will leave you with a sweet picture of Jack and I out in the snow a couple weeks ago! God dropped about a foot and a half on us down here in Virginia! It was GORGEOUS!

Cutest bear I know!

Yes folks, that is socks over sweat pants! hahaha


Leave a comment

Categories