Posted by: famileeblog | November 12, 2009

Blog, Blog, Blog!

Jackson 033

Aunt Kristin took such good care of me!

Jackson 009

Silly boy making faces!
Jackson 022

Me and my little man!

Well Kristin is officially gone back to Mass… we had a great time together during the few days she was down! It was so good to see her again!  While she was here she introduced me to the world of BLOG READING!  She set it up so I can spend even more time every day on my computer reading what other people are up to! Isn’t it interesting how I would much rather read about a strangers daily activities than clean my house?? Maybe not so interesting!

Jack is growing like a weed! He’s 12.4 lbs now and back to 23 inches again. They promise me that he didn’t shrink between birth and his 1 week doctors appt.  Not really sure why they would do it this way, but they said that in the hospital they measure them from the top of their head to the tip of their toe, and when they measure them at the doctors they measure from the top of the head to the bottom of the heel.  Therefore, Jackson has ONLY grown since he was born! He smiled yesterday morning for the 1st time and I wanted to squeeze him when he did it!

He’s napping in his big boy crib now for the 1st time! Its the small things in life now that get me excited! So much work was put into making his bedroom just right and then we hardly ever go in there these days! I decided to try having him nap in there today and he has been asleep for more than 2 hours now! Its like a breath of fresh air to be downstairs and not have a baby sitting on my lap while I type with 1 finger! I think we will have to make this our new routine!   We’re off to Target as soon as he wakes up! I will post some new pics we took while Kristin was here later this afternoon!

Headed to VA Beach this weekend… hopefully! They are having some pretty significant flooding today from this storm passing through.  I hope it quits so we can go early tomorrow instead of Saturday!


Leave a comment

Categories